I Love Live Music!

I love summer. Summer is warm and bright and filled with so many live outdoor music performances! If I could, I would spend the rest of my life at outdoor music concerts. There is an energy at outdoor live performances that cannot be replicated indoors. Maybe it’s the warm fresh air, maybe it’s the large crowd, maybe it’s the night sky and the stars overhead. Who knows. All I know is that I cannot get enough. This past weekend I was lucky enough to attend not one, but two outdoor concerts!

IMG_6510
Kira Isabella @ The Mississauga Waterfront Festival
IMG_6537
Mumford & Sons in Niagara on the Lake

The first was a free country music concert put on by the Mississauga Waterfront Festival. This concert featured the up and coming Kira Isabella!! She is a Canadian country singer from Ottawa and she is currently touring all over the place. She has a super sweet attitude and a whole lot of spunk! We managed to get right up to the front and had a great time dancing and singing alone, despite the fact that it rained all day and we were essentially standing in mud. It was a really fun girls night activity. My current favourite by her is called “Gone Enough”. Give it a listen!

IMG_6518 IMG_6521 IMG_6520

The second concert was Mumford & Sons at Niagara on the Lake. This was my second time seeing Mumford and they did not disappoint. I am a very big fan of their music, read about my opinions on their new album here. Even though we ended up in the middle of the crowd I felt so moved by and connected to their performance. In the middle I had room to dance and be free! And thanks to screens beside the stage I still had a good view of the band. I don’t have very many pictures from this show because I took videos instead but I was at the concert with my friend Sam, who is an aspiring photographer. So with her permission I’ll be posting some of her pictures at a later date. For now here is a sampling.

mumford 2 Mumford

Will you be attending any Music Concerts this summer? Share in the comments!

5 thoughts on “I Love Live Music!

    • Oh that is fantastic! Great line up for the summer! Florida Georgia Line will be so fun! What am I saying? They will all be so fun! I currently don’t have any other concerts lined up for the summer (which is so sad) but there are some more free shows by the waterfront in Mississauga so I’m hoping to attend those. I’ll also be seeing some Shakespeare in the Park, which isn’t exactly the same thing but still outdoors. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Free concerts are the best kind because you can enjoy it without breaking the bank! Although, I guess it makes being the artist kind of tricky. Have fun at AC/DC! That will be a blast!

      Like

Leave a Reply

