~ 24 on the 24th~

I am so lucky! Seriously! I have the most AMAZING friends! I cannot stress enough how grateful I am to have such wonderful people in my life. I’ve come to believe that it is incredibly important to take the time to recognize and acknowledge the special people in your life. Whether you see them on a day-to-day basis or if your time together is few and far between. Be sure to take the time to tell them how much you value them. If you are looking for a sign, THIS IS IT!

Anyway, why all the sap? Well this past weekend, about a month after my actual birth date, I finally celebrated with a Birthday Party. And having all my friends from all my various walks of like in the same place was simply wonderful. People drove into the suburbs from the city, some even drove in from 2 hours away! Like I said, I have great friends!

11150694_10152972594423558_8269677691901547779_n
Yeah… We had a selfie stick.

The party was a triple birthday party for myself and two of my best friend’s, Katie and Karin. The three of us all have birthdays in April so we decided to combine our celebrations into one mega celebration. #24onthe24th

11072050_10152972595173558_7075374317397762071_n
Birthday Girls Karin, Myself and Katie

It was a blast! We had lights and music and a disco ball! We had drinking games and we had lots of delicious food! Lucas made pulled pork at 1 am. When your pretty intoxicated and all of a sudden someone hands you a pulled pork sandwich…  Well there is basically nothing better than that. Also, three different people surprised us with cupcakes! Yes that is 3 different batches of cupcakes! Home baked and everything! If that isn’t true friendship then I don’t know what is.

Anyway, it was a great time! I love birthdays!

Leave a Reply

